Bluesfest

This time last week I was heading to my first ever Bluesfest – unsure of what to expect.  I didn’t really go for the bands just the festival experience.  I hadn’t been to a festival in a very long time and Bluesfest certainly didn’t disappoint. The festival runs for 5 days over Easter with six stages of music from 12pm-12am daily. I loved the atmosphere, the vibrancy, the festival fashion and the really nice vibe of the audience (well, most of the time). Of course there were long queues for the toilets, drinks and food but it was to be expected. Drink and food prices were over the top, but there was a great variety. It was a festival full of fun and dancing and so enjoyable that I’ve already bought my 5-day camping pass for next year’s event.  Next time I’ll listen to some of the bands beforehand and get to stages early when there’s a band I want to see!  Here’s hoping that the weather is just as amazing next time!

Leave a comment